The EPL clubs with most players named for Qatar FIFA World Cup 2022

The FIFA World Cup, often simply called the World Cup, is an international association football competition contested by the senior men’s national teams of the members of the Federation Internationale de Football Association (FIFA), the sport’s global governing body that was formed in 1904 .

The championship has been awarded every four years since the inaugural tournament in 1930, except in 1942 and 1946 when it was not held because of the Second World War.

France are the current Champions of the tournament after beating Croatia 4-2 in the 2018 FIFA World Cup final in Russia.

This year the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 will be played from 20th November to 18 December. 32 teams will compete across 64 matches in the 22nd edition.

The opening Match will see host Qatar play Eduardo at 7pm on 20
As teams name their 26 men squad alot has been linked with their clubs, especially the English premier League.

England, Brazil, Germany, Portugal, Belgium have already named their 26 man squads for those years edition.

In the English premier League as per the squads named, Manchester United and Manchester city have seen most of their players being called up.

So far Manchester United is leading with most players called for their national teams(14), Manchester city follows with 13.

BREAKING: Gareth Southgate Releases England Squad For FIFA World Cup 2022

Manchester United

1. Christiano Ronaldo

2. Bruno Fernandez

3. Diogo Dalot

4. Fred

5. Casemiro

6. Antony

7. Harry Maguire

8. Luke shaw

9. Marcus Rashford

10. Raphael Varane

11. Christian Eriksen

12. Lisandro Martinez

13. Tyrell Malacia

14. Facundo Pellistri

Manchester city

1. Ederson

2. John stones

3. Kayler Walker

4. Kalvin Philips

5. Phil Foden

6. Jack Grealish

7. IIkay Gundogan

8. Ruben Dias

9. João Carcelo

10. Kevin De Bruyne

11. Bernardo Silver

12. Julio Alvarez

13. Nathan Ake


1. Gabriel Martineli

2. Gabriel Jesus

3. Aaron Ramsdale

4. Ben White

5. Bukayo Saka

6. William Saliba

7. Matt Turnel


1. Allison

2. Fabinho

3. Alexander Arnold

4. Jordan Henderson

5. Ibrahim Konate

6. Darwin Nunez

7. Virgil Van Djik


1. Thiago Silva

2. Mason Mount

3. Raheem Sterling

4. Christian pulisic

5. Kai Haverrx

6. Conor Gallagher


1. Harry Kane

2. Richarlison

3. Erik Diet

4. Hugo Lloris

5. Rodrigo Bontacur

6. Christian Romero

7. Son Heung-min

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: